TÜV Rheinland Blog - Insights from Asia and Africa

TÜV Rheinland Japan extends its scope of North America NRTL (cTUVus mark) Certification to include UL 62368-1

Posted by TUV Rheinland on Mar 21, 2017 10:43:21 AM
TUV Rheinland

TÜV Rheinland of North America is a US certification body accredited as NRTL (National Recognized Testing Laboratories) by OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Administration), and accredited by SCC (Standards Council of Canada). TÜV Rheinland North America performs product testing and certification under these accreditations.

In January 2017, TÜV Rheinland North America was granted scope extension as NRTL to include UL 62368-1*1 enabling NRTL (cTUV us mark*2) certification.

TÜV Rheinland Japan Technology Center (Yokohama, GTAC) is TÜV Rheinland of North America’s NRTL SNAP (Satellite Notification and Acceptance Program) site. Subsequently in January 2017, the NRTL scope of GTAC is extended, and GTAC is also able to issue certification based on UL 62368-1.

TÜV Rheinland Japan is accepted in the IEC CB Scheme for IEC 62368-1 (office equipment and audio/video), and accredited by DAkkS for IEC 62368-1. Please take advantage of TÜV Rheinland Japan’s one stop services so that you enter North America and global market simultaneously.

For more information, speak to our experts: 

Contact us now

*1 UL 62368-1: Audio/video, information and communication technology equipment - Part 1: Safety requirements

*2 cTUV us mark : Safety mark issued by TÜV Rheinland North America. The mark is applicable in USA and Canada.

Topics: Certification